NewsletterPricing

Home › Guides › Kit (ConvertKit) landing pages and newsletter site (2026)

Ad disclosure: we earn a commission if you sign up through links marked paid link, at no extra cost to you. Rankings are by cost only. Details

Kit (ConvertKit) landing pages and newsletter site (2026): what's free, custom domain, templates and limits per plan

Last verified against official pricing pages · published 1 Nov 2026

Prices change often. Each price was checked on the platform's official pricing page on the date shown; plans, promos and taxes vary. Confirm on the official site before you buy. Not financial advice.

Short answer: yes, Kit (formerly ConvertKit) landing pages are free. Kit Free includes unlimited landing pages and forms, the templates and a newsletter site, hosted by Kit with unlimited traffic, for up to 10,000 subscribers. Kit's pricing page also lets Free accounts connect their own domain. What Free doesn't do is remove the "Built with Kit" badge or set a custom favicon: that needs Creator, from $39/month at 1,000 subscribers (monthly billing).

Every rule on this page is from Kit's own pricing page and help center (listed under Sources, checked 2026-11-01). Where Kit's pages disagree we show both; where Kit publishes nothing we say "not stated". Plan prices from data/pricing.json (checked 2026-10-20; the monthly tiers matched Kit's pricing page again on 2026-11-01). No platform pays us for this page; some buttons elsewhere on the site are paid links.

Kit landing page and newsletter site features by plan

FeatureFreeCreatorPro
Price (monthly billing, 1,000 subscribers)$0 (up to 10,000)$39$79
Landing pagesUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Opt-in forms (inline, modal, slide-in, sticky bar)UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Landing page and form templatesYesYesYes
Newsletter site (feed + mini website)YesYesYes
Rename your free yourname.kit.com addressYesYesYes
Your own domain for landing pages and newsletter siteYes per the pricing page*YesYes
"Built with Kit" badge on landing pages and forms"Built with Kit" badge staysCan remove the badgeCan remove the badge
Custom faviconNo (Kit icon)YesYes
Custom link-tracking domain (emails)NoNoYes
TrafficUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited

From the feature table on Kit pricing, the "Built with Kit" badge and brand settings (favicon: "paid plan users can set a custom one") help articles. *Own domain on Free: the pricing page ticks "Customizable domain" on Free ("connect your own custom domain so all your landing pages are branded"), but the Creator vs Pro help article lists "Custom domain" as a paid-plan feature and The Kit Free plan article doesn't mention domains either way. We follow the pricing page; check in your account before you rely on it. Badge scope: the pricing page says removal covers "landing pages, emails, and product pages", the badge article says "Forms, Landing Pages, and email templates"; whether the newsletter site shows a badge is not stated. (The badge article also still calls Pro "Creator Pro".)

What Kit landing pages cost

There is no separate fee for landing pages or the newsletter site. They come with your Kit plan, which is priced by subscribers, not by pages or visitors. So the only reason to pay for pages is the badge (and favicon), or the automations that Free leaves out:

Subscri­bersFreeCreator (no badge)Pro
1,000$0$39$79
3,000$0$59$99
5,000$0$89$139
10,000$0$139$189
15,000n/a$169$249

Per month, monthly billing, USD. Yearly billing gives "2 months free" (Kit help) / "save 17%" (pricing page), and Pro currently has a limited-time first-year discount on yearly billing (see Kit pricing). Free stops at 10,000 subscribers; past that you need a paid plan to keep sending (see Kit Free plan). A domain name you buy yourself isn't included; the price of domains bought through Kit's partner Entri is not stated.

Landing pages vs forms vs the newsletter site

Moving from another platform? Past newsletters are recreated by hand as broadcasts, published to the web and back-dated (Kit). Watch out: changing a custom page's URL slug doesn't redirect the old URL (it shows a 404). Not stated by Kit: whether the 3-custom-page and 5-link limits differ by plan.

Custom domain on Kit: setup

Every account gets a free address like creative-writer-13.kit.com, which you can rename in Settings → Domains; old links keep working and redirect (Kit, Kit). To use your own domain (Kit, Kit):

  1. Go to Settings → Domains → Custom Domains and choose Buy a new domain (Kit's partner Entri sells it from Squarespace Domains and sets up the DNS records for you; you manage it in Squarespace Domains, billing in Entri) or Connect an existing domain.
  2. Enter the domain without "www". Optionally pick a Homepage: the landing page or newsletter site people see at the bare domain.
  3. Add the 3 DNS records Kit shows at your DNS host, then click Verify. It can take 24 to 48 hours. Other A or AAAA records, or extra records beyond the 3, can stop verification (Kit).
  4. Open each landing page → gear icon → Domain name, choose your domain and set the page path; for the newsletter site use Domain Name in its sidebar.

Already have a website on example.com? Use a subdomain such as pages.example.com, or your Kit page takes over the whole domain (reversible by removing the records). Your kit.com URLs keep working after you add a domain. To change domains you remove the old one and add the new one, then update your pages. WordPress users can show a landing page on a WordPress page with Kit's plugin instead. Not stated by Kit: HTTPS/SSL details, and what happens to a connected domain, the removed badge or a custom favicon after you downgrade to Free. Downgrading itself is described differently: the pricing FAQ says "our team has to manually downgrade plans" (email [email protected]), while the Free plan and upgrade/downgrade articles say you can switch yourself in billing settings, keeping paid features until the end of the billing period.

Kit vs MailerLite vs beehiiv: free site and own domain

PlatformFree site / landing pagesOwn domain on FreeOwn domain from (1,000 subs)No platform branding from (1,000 subs)
KitUnlimited landing pages + newsletter site (Free, up to 10,000 subscribers)Yes, per Kit's pricing page*$0 (Free)Creator, $39/mo
MailerLite1 website (up to 5 pages) + 1 landing page (Free, up to 250 subscribers)NoComfort, $19/moComfort, $19/mo
beehiivWebsite with 1 custom page (Free, up to 2,500 subscribers)NoLite, $59/moPro, $109/mo

Monthly billing, USD. *See the note under the first table. MailerLite from our MailerLite website builder guide, beehiiv from our beehiiv website builder guide (both checked 2026-11-01). The trade-off: Kit Free has the highest subscriber cap and unlimited landing pages, but no email automations or sequences (MailerLite Free has limited automations); MailerLite and beehiiv offer full site builders, while Kit's newsletter site is a fixed-layout mini site.

Related: Kit pricing · Kit Free plan · MailerLite website builder · beehiiv website builder · Substack custom domain · beehiiv to Kit

Sources

We earn a commission from some links, at no extra cost to you.

See Kit plans   See MailerLite plans   See beehiiv plans paid link

Links marked “paid link” earn us a commission if you sign up, at no extra cost to you. They never change our numbers or rankings. Disclosure.

FAQ

Are Kit (ConvertKit) landing pages free?

Yes. Kit's Free plan includes unlimited landing pages and forms, the landing page templates and a newsletter site, for up to 10,000 subscribers. Kit hosts the pages and its pricing page lists "Unlimited traffic" on every plan. On Free the "Built with Kit" badge stays on your pages; removing it needs Creator (from $39/month at 1,000 subscribers, monthly billing).

Can I use my own domain with Kit for free?

Kit's pricing page says yes: "Customizable domain" is ticked on Free, Creator and Pro ("connect your own custom domain so all your landing pages are branded"). Kit's help center doesn't confirm it for Free in so many words: the Creator vs Pro article lists "Custom domain" as a paid-plan feature and the Free plan article doesn't mention domains. We follow the pricing page. You can always rename your free yourname.kit.com address.

How do I connect a custom domain to Kit?

Settings → Domains → Custom Domains. Either buy a new domain there (through Kit's partner Entri, from Squarespace Domains; Kit then adds the DNS records for you) or connect an existing one: enter it without "www", optionally pick the landing page or newsletter site to show as the homepage, add the 3 DNS records Kit shows at your domain host and click Verify. It can take 24 to 48 hours. Then choose the domain in each landing page's settings (gear icon → Domain name).

What is the difference between a Kit landing page and a form?

A landing page is a stand-alone page that Kit hosts, with its own shareable link, so you don't need a website. A form is embedded on your own website or blog (inline, modal, slide-in or sticky bar). Landing pages can't be embedded inside your site's pages, but you can put them on your own domain or, with WordPress, use Kit's plugin.

Does Kit have a website builder?

Not a full one. Kit has a "newsletter site": a mini website with your bio, a sign-up form, your public newsletter posts (free and paid), products, recommendations and a links page, plus up to 3 custom pages and up to 5 external menu links. It is on every plan, including Free. For anything bigger you would use your own website and embed Kit forms.

How do I remove "Built with Kit" from a landing page?

On Creator or Pro, open the landing page or form, click the badge and untick Show "Built with Kit" badge. On Free the option is greyed out and Kit asks you to upgrade.

Does Kit limit landing page traffic?

No limit is published. The pricing page lists "Unlimited traffic" and unlimited landing pages on Free, Creator and Pro.

Can I change a Kit landing page template later?

No. Kit's help says you can't change a landing page's template after choosing it; to use another template, create a new landing page.

Related guides: Kit (ConvertKit) Free plan (2026) · Kit (ConvertKit) price increase · beehiiv price increase 2026 · Is beehiiv worth it in 2026? Break-even vs Substack, Kit and MailerLite · beehiiv Free plan (2026) · AWeber Free plan (2026) · Substack fees (2026) · How newsletter platform prices changed 2023–2026 (from archived pricing pages) · all guides

Comparisons: beehiiv vs Kit · Kit vs MailerLite · beehiiv vs MailerLite · Cheapest for 500, 1,000, 2,500, 5,000, 10,000, 25,000 subscribers

Get alerted when Kit changes its prices

We re-check Kit's and every other newsletter platform's pricing page each week and email you the before/after numbers when a price, limit or fee changes. Plus one monthly cost report. Free. What you get →

Recently flagged: Kit: 25% off the first year of Pro on annual billing (limited-time offer) (20 Oct 2026) · beehiiv renames plans and raises prices (Scale → Lite, Max → Pro) (1 Oct 2026)