Home › Guides › MailerLite website builder and landing pages (2026)
Ad disclosure: we earn a commission if you sign up through links marked paid link, at no extra cost to you. Rankings are by cost only. Details
MailerLite website builder and landing pages (2026): what's free, custom domain, limits per plan and what it costs
Last verified against official pricing pages · published 1 Nov 2026
Prices change often. Each price was checked on the platform's official pricing page on the date shown; plans, promos and taxes vary. Confirm on the official site before you buy. Not financial advice.
Short answer: yes, the MailerLite website builder is free. The Free plan publishes 1 website (up to 5 pages) and 1 landing page, hosted by MailerLite on a free mailerpage.io or subscribepage.io address, with no traffic or storage limit stated. To use your own domain and remove the MailerLite logo you need a paid plan: Comfort, from $12/month (up to 500 subscribers, monthly billing), which allows 10 sites and landing pages, or Power (from $25/month) for unlimited.
Every rule on this page is from MailerLite's own pricing page, Website builder and Landing pages pages and help center (listed under Sources, checked 2026-11-01). MailerLite's pages disagree in several places; we show both readings and use the stricter one. Where MailerLite publishes nothing we say "not stated". Plan prices from data/pricing.json (checked 2026-10-27, same figures as MailerLite's page on 2026-11-01). No platform pays us for this page; some buttons elsewhere on the site are paid links.
MailerLite website and landing page features by plan
| Feature | Free | Comfort | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price (monthly billing, 1,000 subscribers) | $0 (up to 250) | $19 | $39 |
| Published websites and landing pages | 1 website (up to 5 pages) + 1 landing page | 10 websites and landing pages combined* | Unlimited |
| Own domain for sites and landing pages | No (free mailerpage.io / subscribepage.io address) | Yes | Yes |
| MailerLite logo | MailerLite logo stays | Can remove the logo | Can remove the logo |
| Active signup forms | 3 | 10 | Unlimited |
| AI landing page builder | Once | Yes | Yes |
| Landing page A/B split testing | No | Yes | Yes |
| Custom code injection | No | Yes | Yes |
| Active digital products (sell from sites) | 1 | 5 | Unlimited |
| Templates, blog section, SEO tools, password-protected pages, click maps, favicon | Yes** | Yes | Yes |
From the comparison table on MailerLite pricing and the feature use limits in the plan and billing help article. Limits count published (active) items only; drafts don't count. Enterprise (200,000+ subscribers, custom price) is not shown. *Comfort: "10 landing pages and websites combined" (help article and the table's "Active websites & landing pages" row), but the table's separate rows say up to 10 websites and up to 10 landing pages, and the Website builder page says "unlimited websites and landing pages on any paid plan". **Website templates, blog, password protection and click maps: the pricing table shows them on all plans, but the Website builder page says templates are "currently only available for paid plan users" and that a blog needs a paid plan, and its plan cards list click heatmaps under Comfort and password-protected pages under Power.
What a MailerLite website costs
There is no separate website fee. Sites and landing pages come with your MailerLite plan, which is priced by subscribers, not by pages or visitors. So a site on your own domain costs the cheapest paid plan for your list:
| Subscribers | Free | Comfort (own domain, 10 sites) | Power (unlimited sites) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 500 | n/ | $12 | $25 |
| 1,000 | n/ | $19 | $39 |
| 2,500 | n/ | $33 | $49 |
| 5,000 | n/ | $49 | $69 |
| 10,000 | n/ | $89 | $129 |
Per month, monthly billing, USD; yearly billing is 10% cheaper (see MailerLite pricing). Free covers up to 250 subscribers and 2,500 emails a month (see MailerLite free plan). These are the prices introduced on June 16, 2026. The domain name itself comes from a registrar and isn't included.
Landing pages vs websites on MailerLite
- Landing page: a single stand-alone page with one goal, usually signups or a freebie. Default address on subscribepage.io. Templates on all plans (Landing pages FAQ), A/B split testing on paid plans, and an AI builder that Free users can try once (MailerLite).
- Website: several pages with navigation, per-page SEO settings, drafts and version history, an "allow search engines to index" switch, optional password protection, one blog per site and a shop for digital products (MailerLite, blog). Default address on mailerpage.io.
- Newsletter archive: a block that lists up to 50 of your past newsletters on a page (MailerLite).
- Selling: digital products and bookings on every plan (1 active product on Free, 5 on Comfort, unlimited on Power); MailerLite says it takes no fee beyond Stripe's. Paid newsletters and recurring subscriptions need Comfort or Power.
MailerLite has no tool to migrate an existing website; you rebuild the pages (Website builder FAQ). Not stated: a page limit for websites on paid plans.
Custom domain on MailerLite
On Comfort or Power, go to Account settings → Domains → Sites and connect a domain automatically (MailerLite signs in to your DNS provider) or by hand (MailerLite):
- Root domain (example.com): an A record for @ pointing to
35.204.112.174, a CNAME for www pointing topages.mailerlite.com, and a TXT record MailerLite gives you for verification. - Subdomain (pages.example.com): just a CNAME pointing to
pages.mailerlite.com. - DNS can take up to 24 hours; SSL turns on automatically and can take a few more hours. An AAAA record on the domain blocks SSL, so remove it.
- Each subdomain links to one page or site only, and a root domain can't be connected to more than one. MailerLite doesn't set up 301 redirects or canonical tags between www and the root domain.
This is the domain for your pages. Sending email from your own address is a separate step (domain authentication). Not stated by MailerLite: whether a custom site domain works during the 14-day trial, and what happens to it after a downgrade to Free.
MailerLite vs Kit vs beehiiv: free site and own domain
| Platform | Free site / landing pages | Own domain on Free | Own domain from (1,000 subs) | No platform branding from (1,000 subs) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MailerLite | 1 website + 1 landing page (Free, up to 250 subscribers) | No | Comfort, $19/mo | Comfort, $19/mo |
| Kit | Unlimited landing pages + newsletter site (Free, up to 10,000 subscribers) | Yes, for landing pages | $0 (Free) | Creator, $39/mo |
| beehiiv | Website with 1 custom page (Free, up to 2,500 subscribers) | No | Lite, $59/mo | Pro, $109/mo |
Monthly billing, USD. Kit's help center doesn't confirm a custom domain on Free (details in our Kit landing pages guide). Kit from Kit pricing (checked 2026-11-01: "Unlimited" landing pages, "Create a newsletter feed & website" and "Customizable domain" on Free; "Remove Kit branding" from Creator); Kit prices checked 2026-10-20. beehiiv from our beehiiv website builder guide. Note that Kit's Free plan caps you at 10,000 subscribers and has no email automations in our data, while MailerLite Free includes 3.
Related: MailerLite pricing · Kit landing pages and newsletter site · MailerLite free plan · beehiiv website builder · Substack custom domain · Mailchimp to MailerLite · beehiiv to MailerLite
Sources
- MailerLite pricing (comparison table, FAQ and prices), Website builder page and Landing pages page, checked 2026-11-01
- MailerLite help (checked 2026-11-01): Plan and billing (feature use limits), Custom domain for landing pages and websites, How to get a custom domain, How to create websites, Landing page vs website, Landing page builder, Blog, Password protection, Landing page A/B testing, Newsletter archive, 14-day trial
- Kit pricing (landing page, website, domain and branding rows, checked 2026-11-01)
We earn a commission from some links, at no extra cost to you.
See MailerLite plans See Kit plans See beehiiv plans paid link
Links marked “paid link” earn us a commission if you sign up, at no extra cost to you. They never change our numbers or rankings. Disclosure.
FAQ
Is the MailerLite website builder free?
Yes. The Free plan lets you publish 1 website (up to 5 pages) and 1 landing page, hosted by MailerLite with no traffic or storage limit stated ("Unlimited traffic & storage"). The site lives on a free mailerpage.io address (landing pages on subscribepage.io) and keeps the MailerLite logo. Free covers up to 250 subscribers.
Can I use my own domain with MailerLite for free?
No. MailerLite's pricing table and its custom domain help article put custom domains for websites and landing pages on paid plans only (Comfort and Power). Comfort starts at $12/month for up to 500 subscribers with monthly billing. The domain itself is bought from a registrar; MailerLite's help names IONOS and GoDaddy as examples and doesn't say it sells domains.
How many landing pages and websites can I have on MailerLite?
Free: 1 website and 1 landing page. Power: unlimited. Comfort: 10, but MailerLite's pages disagree on how they count. The plan-and-billing help article says "10 landing pages and websites combined", while the pricing table's separate rows say up to 10 websites and up to 10 landing pages, and the Website builder page says "unlimited websites and landing pages on any paid plan". We use the stricter reading: 10 in total. Only published pages count; drafts don't.
What happens if I go over MailerLite's website or landing page limit?
MailerLite doesn't upgrade you automatically. On Comfort you can't create, activate or edit sites until you are back under the limit; on Free you also can't import subscribers or send campaigns (plan-and-billing help article).
Does MailerLite remove its logo from landing pages on paid plans?
Yes. "Remove MailerLite logo" (emails, landing pages, forms and websites) is on Comfort and Power, not on Free, per the pricing table.
What is the difference between a MailerLite landing page and a website?
A landing page is one stand-alone page with a single goal, usually collecting signups. A website has several pages with navigation, and can include a blog and a shop. They have separate default addresses (subscribepage.io for landing pages, mailerpage.io for websites), and on Free you get one of each.
Can I have a blog on MailerLite?
Each website can have one blog, with scheduling and categories. Whether it's free is unclear: the pricing table shows "Website blog section" on Free, but the Website builder FAQ says you need a paid plan for a blog. Check in your account before you rely on it.
Does MailerLite limit website traffic or bandwidth?
No limit is published. The Website builder and Landing pages feature pages say "Unlimited traffic & storage" on Free, and MailerLite promises "zero limits on visitors or storage". A page limit for websites on paid plans is not stated; Free websites are "up to 5 pages".
Related guides: MailerLite Free plan (2026) · beehiiv price increase 2026 · Is beehiiv worth it in 2026? Break-even vs Substack, Kit and MailerLite · beehiiv Free plan (2026) · AWeber Free plan (2026) · Substack fees (2026) · How newsletter platform prices changed 2023–2026 (from archived pricing pages) · Kit (ConvertKit) Free plan (2026) · all guides
Comparisons: beehiiv vs Kit · Kit vs MailerLite · beehiiv vs MailerLite · Cheapest for 500, 1,000, 2,500, 5,000, 10,000, 25,000 subscribers
Get alerted when MailerLite changes its prices
We re-check MailerLite's and every other newsletter platform's pricing page each week and email you the before/after numbers when a price, limit or fee changes. Plus one monthly cost report. Free. What you get →
Recently flagged: Kit: 25% off the first year of Pro on annual billing (limited-time offer) (20 Oct 2026) · beehiiv renames plans and raises prices (Scale → Lite, Max → Pro) (1 Oct 2026)