Home › Guides › MailerLite Classic (Legacy) pricing 2026
Ad disclosure: we earn a commission if you sign up through links marked paid link, at no extra cost to you. Rankings are by cost only. Details
MailerLite Classic (Legacy) pricing 2026: every tier, no free plan, and Classic vs new MailerLite cost
Last verified against official pricing pages · published 1 Nov 2026
Prices change often. Each price was checked on the platform's official pricing page on the date shown; plans, promos and taxes vary. Confirm on the official site before you buy. Not financial advice.
Short answer: MailerLite Classic, now called MailerLite Legacy (Classic), has no free plan since February 1, 2024. Its single paid plan, Premium, costs $15/month (€14) for up to 1,000 subscribers, $35 up to 5,000, $60 up to 10,000 and $255 up to 50,000, with unlimited emails up to that size. You pay only for the subscribers you send to in a 30-day period. That is usually cheaper than the new MailerLite's Comfort plan, but Classic gets no new features and new accounts can't sign up for it.
Every price on this page is from the calculator on MailerLite's Legacy (Classic) pricing page (we read the data it loads, listed under Sources) and every rule from MailerLite's help center, checked 2026-11-01. MailerLite's pages disagree in a few places; we show both. Where MailerLite publishes nothing we say "not stated". New MailerLite prices from data/pricing.json (checked 2026-10-27). No platform pays us for this page; some buttons on it are paid links.
MailerLite Classic Premium price by list size
| Used subscribers | USD / month | EUR / month | Emails / month | USD / year (10% off) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 1,000 | $15 | €14 | Unlimited | $162 |
| 1,001–2,500 | $20 | €18 | Unlimited | $216 |
| 2,501–5,000 | $35 | €32 | Unlimited | $378 |
| 5,001–10,000 | $60 | €54 | Unlimited | $648 |
| 10,001–15,000 | $90 | €81 | Unlimited | $972 |
| 15,001–20,000 | $120 | €108 | Unlimited | $1,296 |
| 20,001–25,000 | $145 | €131 | Unlimited | $1,566 |
| 25,001–30,000 | $170 | €153 | Unlimited | $1,836 |
| 30,001–35,000 | $200 | €180 | Unlimited | $2,160 |
| 35,001–40,000 | $220 | €198 | Unlimited | $2,376 |
| 40,001–45,000 | $235 | €212 | Unlimited | $2,538 |
| 45,001–50,000 | $255 | €230 | Unlimited | $2,754 |
| 50,001–60,000 | $315 | €284 | 720,000 | $3,402 |
| 60,001–70,000 | $345 | €311 | 840,000 | $3,726 |
| 70,001–80,000 | $360 | €324 | 960,000 | $3,888 |
| 80,001–90,000 | $410 | €369 | 1,080,000 | $4,428 |
| 90,001–100,000 | $435 | €392 | 1,200,000 | $4,698 |
| 100,001–110,000 | $470 | €423 | 1,320,000 | monthly only |
| 110,001–120,000 | $525 | €473 | 1,440,000 | monthly only |
| 120,001–130,000 | $545 | €491 | 1,560,000 | monthly only |
| 130,001–140,000 | $585 | €527 | 1,680,000 | monthly only |
| 140,001–150,000 | $615 | €554 | 1,800,000 | monthly only |
| 150,001–160,000 | $650 | €585 | 1,920,000 | monthly only |
| 160,001–170,000 | $690 | €621 | 2,040,000 | monthly only |
| 170,001–180,000 | $720 | €648 | 2,160,000 | monthly only |
| 180,001–190,000 | $760 | €684 | 2,280,000 | monthly only |
| 190,001–200,000 | $795 | €716 | 2,400,000 | monthly only |
| 200,001–220,000 | $885 | €797 | 2,640,000 | monthly only |
| 220,001–240,000 | $975 | €878 | 2,880,000 | monthly only |
| 240,001–260,000 | $1,065 | €959 | 3,120,000 | monthly only |
| 260,001–280,000 | $1,120 | €1,008 | 3,360,000 | monthly only |
| 280,001–300,000 | $1,170 | €1,053 | 3,600,000 | monthly only |
| 300,001–320,000 | $1,260 | €1,134 | 3,840,000 | monthly only |
| 320,001–340,000 | $1,290 | €1,161 | 4,080,000 | monthly only |
| 340,001–360,000 | $1,365 | €1,229 | 4,320,000 | monthly only |
| 360,001–380,000 | $1,440 | €1,296 | 4,560,000 | monthly only |
| 380,001–400,000 | $1,520 | €1,368 | 4,800,000 | monthly only |
| 400,001–420,000 | $1,595 | €1,436 | 5,040,000 | monthly only |
| 420,001–440,000 | $1,670 | €1,503 | 5,280,000 | monthly only |
| 440,001–460,000 | $1,745 | €1,571 | 5,520,000 | monthly only |
| 460,001–480,000 | $1,820 | €1,638 | 5,760,000 | monthly only |
| 480,001–500,000 | $1,900 | €1,710 | 6,000,000 | monthly only |
| 500,001–520,000 | $1,975 | €1,778 | 6,240,000 | monthly only |
| 520,001–540,000 | $2,050 | €1,845 | 6,480,000 | monthly only |
| 540,001–560,000 | $2,070 | €1,863 | 6,720,000 | monthly only |
| 560,001–580,000 | $2,145 | €1,931 | 6,960,000 | monthly only |
| 580,001–600,000 | $2,220 | €1,998 | 7,200,000 | monthly only |
| Over 600,000 | "Contact us for high volume pricing" | |||
From mailerlite.com/pricing-classic on 2026-11-01. The yearly column is what MailerLite's calculator shows: 12 × the monthly price minus 10%, rounded. The calculator only offers yearly billing for lists up to 100,000; above that it is monthly only. Above 50,000 subscribers the email limit is 12 × the tier (for example 720,000 emails at 60,000). The page says this pricing applies "to all renewals and upgrades starting June 16, 2025". Prices exclude VAT/sales tax where it applies. Not stated: previous Classic prices, future price changes, a Classic nonprofit discount and Classic refund rules.
What Classic Premium includes
There is one plan, so every feature on the Classic page is included: 24/7 email and live chat support, drag & drop, rich text and custom HTML editors, MailerLite logo removal, signup forms and pop-ups, custom domains, email automation, advanced segmentation, RSS campaigns, A/B testing, auto resend, delivery by time zone, surveys, click maps, opens by location, multi-user accounts with permissions, integrations and the API.
Websites and landing pages: a free website and 5 landing pages are included ("A free website allows you to publish up to 5 landing pages"). Unlimited websites and landing pages need the optional SitesPro add-on at $10/month (€9/month), on top of the plan. MailerLite's comparison page just says landing pages and websites "Requires an add-on" on Classic; the pricing page shows that's only true for more than the free allowance.
Classic vs new MailerLite: what you'd pay
| Subscribers | Classic Premium | New Comfort | New Power | Comfort costs more by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | $15 | $19 | $39 | +$4 |
| 2,500 | $20 | $33 | $49 | +$13 |
| 5,000 | $35 | $49 | $69 | +$14 |
| 10,000 | $60 | $89 | $129 | +$29 |
| 25,000 | $145 | $179 | $239 | +$34 |
| 50,000 | $255 | $319 | $389 | +$64 |
| 100,000 | $435 | $439 | $489 | +$4 |
| 200,000 | $795 | $819 | $1,119 | +$24 |
Per month, monthly billing, USD. New MailerLite prices are the ones introduced on June 16, 2026 (see MailerLite pricing); both versions take 10% off for yearly billing. The two count different things, so the same list can land in different tiers:
- Classic bills the unique subscribers you sent to in the last 30 days ("used subscribers"). Stored subscribers you don't email don't count.
- New MailerLite bills all active subscribers, "regardless of how many you actually send newsletters to" (MailerLite).
- Emails: Classic Premium has unlimited emails up to 50,000 subscribers. New Comfort allows 10 × your tier per month (for example 10,000 at 1,000); Power is unlimited.
Example (illustration, not a MailerLite figure): 10,000 subscribers stored, 4,000 emailed in the last 30 days. Classic bills the 2,501–5,000 tier, $35/month; new Comfort bills the 10,000 tier, $89/month.
What the new version adds (MailerLite's New vs Legacy (Classic) page): AI tools, advanced reporting, new integrations (Classic gets none), selling digital products inside MailerLite (Classic needs a third-party tool), an AI MCP server, drag-and-drop automations and a new landing page builder. It also has a free plan; Classic doesn't. If you're comparing other platforms too, see MailerLite free plan, Kit pricing and beehiiv pricing.
Moving from Classic to the new MailerLite
- Your plan doesn't move. Cancel the Classic plan yourself. Before upgrading the new account, you can ask support (Contact us → Plan and billing) to transfer remaining credits; it's one-time and can't be undone.
- 30-day Loyalty Trial: bring your full list and send up to 2,500 emails. When it ends the account falls to Free limits and sending pauses above 250 subscribers until you choose a paid plan.
- How: in Classic, Integrations → Developer API → Use, copy the API key; then account name → Try new MailerLite, create the new account and paste the key in its Migration tab.
- Migrates: subscribers and groups, subscriber data and sent campaigns from the last 12 months*, drafts, templates, files, automations (and queued subscribers), landing pages, websites, forms, company details.
- Doesn't migrate: integrations (reconnect Zapier, Shopify, WooCommerce etc.), data older than 12 months, Outbox campaigns, extra users, assets from the outdated editor, automation history and subscription plans. Custom domains: see the conflict below.
- Turning on a migrated automation switches it off in Classic. Embedded forms need the new embed code. Landing pages without a custom domain move from subscribepage.com to subscribepage.io with automatic redirects.
- Your Classic account stays: keep paying and use it as before, or cancel and you can only view and export your data.
Where MailerLite's pages disagree: *Sent campaigns: the migration article (edited Jun 16, 2026) migrates sent campaigns with reports from the last 12 months; the older free-plan discontinuation FAQ (edited Mar 27, 2026) says campaigns in the Sent folder "cannot be directly migrated" and to save them as templates. Custom domains: the migration article's table lists them as not migrated, but the same article says "Custom domains will make the move" (you update DNS by hand), and the FAQ lists domains among migrated assets. Plan for re-pointing DNS either way.
Related: MailerLite pricing · MailerLite free plan · MailerLite website builder · Mailchimp to MailerLite · beehiiv to MailerLite · Kit landing pages
Sources
- MailerLite Legacy (Classic) pricing page (feature table, SitesPro add-on) and the price data its calculator loads, checked 2026-11-01
- MailerLite help (checked 2026-11-01): Migrate from Legacy (Classic) to the new MailerLite, Legacy (Classic) free plans discontinued, Which version of MailerLite am I using?, Plan and billing
- New MailerLite vs Legacy (Classic) and MailerLite pricing, checked 2026-11-01
We earn a commission from some links, at no extra cost to you.
See MailerLite plans See Kit plans See beehiiv plans paid link
Links marked “paid link” earn us a commission if you sign up, at no extra cost to you. They never change our numbers or rankings. Disclosure.
FAQ
How much does MailerLite Classic cost?
MailerLite Legacy (Classic) has one paid plan, Premium, priced by the subscribers you send to: $15/month (€14) up to 1,000, $20 up to 2,500, $35 up to 5,000, $60 up to 10,000 and $255 up to 50,000, rising to $2,220 at 600,000; above that MailerLite asks you to contact it. Yearly billing is 10% off for lists up to 100,000. These are the prices on MailerLite's own Classic pricing calculator on 2026-11-01.
Is MailerLite Classic free?
No. MailerLite ended free Classic plans on February 1, 2024; free Classic accounts were closed and can't be migrated. Only paid accounts can use Classic. The free plan (up to 250 subscribers) exists only on the new MailerLite.
Is MailerLite Classic cheaper than the new MailerLite?
On list price, yes at most sizes: at 1,000 subscribers Classic Premium is $15/month vs $19 for new Comfort, at 10,000 it is $60 vs $89. Classic also bills only the subscribers you actually sent to in the last 30 days, while new MailerLite counts all active subscribers. In exchange Classic gets no new features or integrations (no AI tools, no built-in digital products, no MCP server), and new accounts can't choose it.
How does MailerLite Classic count subscribers?
By "used subscribers": the unique subscribers you send to within a 30-day period. Subscribers stored in the account but not emailed don't affect the tier. New MailerLite bills on all active subscribers, whether you email them or not (MailerLite migration help article).
Will MailerLite Classic be shut down?
MailerLite doesn't state an end date. Its help center says the two versions "will continue working simultaneously" and you can keep using a paid Classic account, while it "strongly" encourages moving. Accounts created after March 2022 are on the new version.
Does my Classic plan carry over if I migrate?
No. The paid Classic plan doesn't transfer and you have to cancel it yourself. You can ask support (Contact us → Plan and billing) to move your remaining credits to the new account before you upgrade; that transfer is one-time and can't be reversed. Migrating accounts get a 30-day Loyalty Trial with the full list and up to 2,500 emails; after it, sending pauses above 250 subscribers unless you pick a paid plan.
Does MailerLite Classic include landing pages?
Yes: Classic Premium includes a free website and 5 landing pages ("A free website allows you to publish up to 5 landing pages"). Unlimited websites and landing pages need the optional SitesPro add-on, $10/month (€9). MailerLite's comparison page simply says landing pages "Requires an add-on" on Classic.
How do I know if I am on MailerLite Classic?
Classic (now called MailerLite Legacy) accounts have a green horizontal navigation bar at the top; the new MailerLite has a vertical menu on the left. Accounts created before March 2022 are Classic unless they were migrated.
Related guides: MailerLite Free plan (2026) · MailerLite website builder and landing pages (2026) · beehiiv price increase 2026 · Is beehiiv worth it in 2026? Break-even vs Substack, Kit and MailerLite · beehiiv Free plan (2026) · AWeber Free plan (2026) · Substack fees (2026) · How newsletter platform prices changed 2023–2026 (from archived pricing pages) · all guides
Comparisons: beehiiv vs Kit · Kit vs MailerLite · beehiiv vs MailerLite · Cheapest for 500, 1,000, 2,500, 5,000, 10,000, 25,000 subscribers
Get alerted when MailerLite changes its prices
We re-check MailerLite's and every other newsletter platform's pricing page each week and email you the before/after numbers when a price, limit or fee changes. Plus one monthly cost report. Free. What you get →
Recently flagged: Kit: 25% off the first year of Pro on annual billing (limited-time offer) (20 Oct 2026) · beehiiv renames plans and raises prices (Scale → Lite, Max → Pro) (1 Oct 2026)