Home › Guides › Systeme.io plans (2026)
Ad disclosure: we earn a commission if you sign up through links marked paid link, at no extra cost to you. Rankings are by cost only. Details
Systeme.io plans (2026): Free vs Startup vs Webinar vs Unlimited, monthly and yearly prices and every limit
Last verified against official pricing pages · published 4 Nov 2026
Prices change often. Each price was checked on the platform's official pricing page on the date shown; plans, promos and taxes vary. Confirm on the official site before you buy. Not financial advice.
Systeme.io has four plans: Free ($0, up to 2,000 contacts), Startup $17/mo (5,000 contacts), Webinar $47/mo (10,000 contacts, adds evergreen webinars) and Unlimited $97/mo. Prices are flat, not per contact, and every plan has unlimited email sends and 0% systeme.io transaction fees. Yearly billing is 16.7% cheaper ($14.17, $39.17 and $80.83 a month). The plans differ by limits (contacts, funnels, automation rules, courses, domains), not by which tools you get.
Systeme.io prices and main limits
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly | Contacts | Main limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 2,000 | 3 funnels, 1 automation rule, 1 course (500 students), 1 custom domain |
| Startup | $17 | $170 ($14.17/mo) | 5,000 | 10 funnels, 10 automation rules, 5 courses, 3 custom domains |
| Webinar | $47 | $470 ($39.17/mo) | 10,000 | evergreen webinars (10), 50 funnels, 100 automation rules, 20 courses, 10 custom domains |
| Unlimited | $97 | $970 ($80.83/mo) | Unlimited* | unlimited funnels, rules, courses and domains, free migration, 1-on-1 kickstart call, early access |
USD, from systeme.io's pricing page and the plan data it loads, checked 2026-11-04; it matches our price data (checked 2026-11-03). Yearly is paid upfront; the per-month figure in brackets is our division by 12. *The page says "Unlimited contacts"; the plan data behind it caps Unlimited at 1,000,000 (see below). There is also a Custom plan "for teams" (everything in Unlimited plus a dedicated success manager) with no published price. Every card says "No credit card required"; the page doesn't say whether the paid plans have a free trial.
We earn a commission from some links, at no extra cost to you.
See systeme.io plans paid link
Monthly or yearly: the real saving
Yearly billing is exactly 10 months' price for 12, the "2 months free" on the pricing page: a 16.7% saving on every plan (our calculation, 1 − yearly ÷ 12 monthly payments). That is $34 a year on Startup, $94 on Webinar and $194 on Unlimited. Subscriptions aren't refundable, so the yearly saving only pays off if you stay the full year.
What moving up a plan costs
| Step | Monthly billing | Yearly billing, per month |
|---|---|---|
| Free to Startup | +$17 | +$14.17 |
| Startup to Webinar | +$30 | +$25 |
| Webinar to Unlimited | +$50 | +$41.67 |
Our calculation from the prices above, extra USD a month.
What each plan adds
| Feature | Free | Startup | Webinar | Unlimited |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Contacts | 2,000 | 5,000 | 10,000 | Unlimited |
| Tags | 1 | 10 | 100 | Unlimited |
| CRM Pipelines | 1 | 5 | 20 | 100 |
| Email campaigns | 1 | 10 | 100 | Unlimited |
| Automation rules | 1 | 10 | 100 | Unlimited |
| Workflows | 1 | 5 | 20 | Unlimited |
| Sales funnels | 3 | 10 | 50 | Unlimited |
| Sales funnel steps | 15 | 50 | 300 | Unlimited |
| Evergreen webinars | 0 | 0 | 10 | Unlimited |
| A/B tests | 1 | 10 | 50 | Unlimited |
| Custom domains | 1 | 3 | 10 | Unlimited |
| 1-click upsells | 1 | 10 | 100 | Unlimited |
| Order bumps | 1 | 10 | 100 | Unlimited |
| Websites | 1 | 5 | 20 | Unlimited |
| Languages per website | 2 | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Events | 1 | 5 | 20 | Unlimited |
| Blogs | 1 | 5 | 20 | Unlimited |
| Link-in-bio pages | 1 | 3 | 10 | Unlimited |
| Physical product variants | 50 | 100 | 250 | Unlimited |
| Coupon codes | 1 | 10 | 50 | Unlimited |
| Courses | 1 | 5 | 20 | Unlimited |
| Students | 500 | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Communities | 1 | 5 | 20 | Unlimited |
| 1-on-1 kickstart coaching session | — | — | — | Yes |
| API requests per minute | 30 | 60 | 120 | Unlimited |
| Free migration | — | — | — | Yes |
| Early access to new features | — | — | — | Yes |
From the "Compare plans & features" table on systeme.io's pricing page, checked 2026-11-04; only the 27 rows where the plans differ. Every plan, Free included, gets: Emails sent (unlimited), Email newsletters (unlimited), Deadline funnels, File storage space (unlimited), Transaction fees 0%, Sub-accounts (unlimited), Bookings (unlimited), Stripe integration, Apple Pay integration, Paypal integration, Razorpay integration, Flutterwave integration, Mercado Pago integration, Xendit integration, Cash on delivery, Blog posts (unlimited), Physical products (unlimited), Shipping management, Inventory management, Student activity history, Community members (unlimited), Run your own affiliate program, 24/7 Email support, Assistant accounts (unlimited), SMS, Google Sheets, Google Calendar, Google Meet, Zoom, ActiveCampaign, SendGrid, Twilio SMS. Unlimited sub-accounts each get the same limits as your plan. The "Sent with systeme.io" email footer can only be removed on a paid plan (help article).
Prices in EUR, INR (India) and BRL
| Plan | USD | EUR | INR (India) | BRL (Brazil) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Startup | $17 ($170/yr) | €17 (€170/yr) | ₹725 (₹7,250/yr) | R$95 (R$950/yr) |
| Webinar | $47 ($470/yr) | €47 (€470/yr) | ₹2,100 (₹21,000/yr) | R$200 (R$2,000/yr) |
| Unlimited | $97 ($970/yr) | €97 (€970/yr) | ₹4,350 (₹43,500/yr) | R$414 (R$4,140/yr) |
Monthly price, yearly in brackets, from the plan data behind the French pricing page, Indian (Hindi) pricing page, Portuguese pricing page (the German page's plan data gives the same EUR prices), checked 2026-11-04. Free is 0 in every currency and the limits are identical. EUR prices are the same numbers as USD. Whether VAT, GST or sales tax is added on top is not stated on the pricing pages.
Systeme.io vs similar platforms by list size
| Contacts | Systeme.io | MailerLite | Kit (ConvertKit) | GetResponse |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | $0 (Free) | $19 (Comfort) | $0 (Free) | $19 (Starter) |
| 2,000 | $0 (Free) | $33 (Comfort) | $0 (Free) | $29 (Starter) |
| 5,000 | $17 (Startup) | $49 (Comfort) | $0 (Free) | $54 (Starter) |
| 10,000 | $47 (Webinar) | $89 (Comfort) | $0 (Free) | $79 (Starter) |
| 25,000 | $97 (Unlimited) | $179 (Comfort) | $199 (Creator) | $174 (Starter) |
| 50,000 | $97 (Unlimited) | $319 (Comfort) | $379 (Creator) | $299 (Starter) |
Cheapest plan in our price data at each list size, USD a month on monthly billing, no feature filters. Plans differ: systeme.io includes funnels, courses and a website builder; Kit Free and MailerLite count subscribers and limit features differently. Check the features you need on the systeme.io vs MailerLite, vs Kit and vs GetResponse pages, or run the calculator.
Where systeme.io's own pages disagree
- "Unlimited" contacts: the plan cards, comparison table and FAQ say Unlimited has unlimited contacts, but the plan data the pricing page loads caps it at 1,000,000 contacts and 5,000 physical product variants (the table says "Unlimited" for both). Its other "unlimited" items are capped at 100,000 or more there. CRM pipelines are 100 on Unlimited in both the table and the data.
- Free migration: the "Free migration" badge sits next to the Annual billing switch, as if it comes with any yearly plan, but the comparison table ticks Free migration on Unlimited only.
- Does Free expire? The visible FAQ (marked "Last updated: April 2026") says "the free plan never expires". The FAQ in the same page's structured data says accounts with no login or activity for 6 months are deactivated, and the restrictions help article (October 7, 2026) gives a warning at 5 months, removal of the account's customer role at 6 months and deletion of customer data after a 1-month grace period.
- The $10,000 sales cap on Free isn't on the plan cards, the comparison table or the visible FAQ. It is in the page's structured data, the terms and the billing help article. The terms give 3 days to upgrade once you reach it before payment pages stop; the help article says payment pages stop accepting sales once you hit it (with a warning banner at $8,000).
- Currency: the terms say prices are in dollars, while the French, German, Hindi and Portuguese pricing pages load their prices in EUR, INR and BRL.
How systeme.io billing works
- Upgrading (Settings › My plan): paying by card, the time left on your current plan is turned into a free trial of the new one, then you pay its full price. Paying by PayPal there's no proration: you pay the full new price and must ask support to cancel the old subscription.
- Going over a limit: 3 daily warning emails and a dashboard alert. On day 4 a paid plan is upgraded to the next plan automatically and billed at the new price for the rest of the period; a Free account is restricted (opt-ins, payments, new contacts and students, emails and new automations stop; nothing is deleted).
- Downgrading: remove anything above the lower plan's limits first. Then either contact support (the help article says they send a custom order form; the pricing FAQ says they convert your remaining days) or cancel, drop to Free at the next billing date and upgrade to the plan you want.
- Cancelling: you keep your plan until the next billing date, then move to Free. Data isn't deleted, but if you're over Free's limits the account is restricted.
- Refunds: subscriptions are not refundable (terms and pricing FAQ). The billing help article only mentions refunds for an accidental double purchase.
- Not stated: a free trial of the paid plans, tax on top of the price, and the Custom plan's price.
Which plan should you pick?
- Free to start: up to 2,000 contacts with unlimited sends, if 3 funnels, 1 automation rule, 1 email campaign and 1 course (500 students) are enough and you'll sell less than $10,000 in total.
- Startup ($17) once you pass 2,000 contacts, want to remove the systeme.io footer, need more than one automation rule or sequence, or more than 500 students.
- Webinar ($47) if you run evergreen webinars, pass 5,000 contacts or need more than 10 funnels or automation rules.
- Unlimited ($97) above 10,000 contacts: the price stays flat however big the list gets, which is where systeme.io is far cheaper than per-contact email tools.
Related: Systeme.io pricing · Systeme.io vs MailerLite · Systeme.io vs Kit · Systeme.io vs beehiiv · Systeme.io vs GetResponse · GetResponse plans · free newsletter platforms
Sources (checked 2026-11-04): systeme.io pricing page, plan comparison and FAQ, systeme.io plan data (USD; EUR, INR and BRL versions for local pages), Manage your systeme.io subscription, What happens when my account gets restricted, Removing "Sent with systeme.io", systeme.io terms and conditions.
FAQ
What are the systeme.io plans?
Free ($0, up to 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, 1 course, 1 automation rule), Startup ($17/month, 5,000 contacts, 10 funnels, 10 rules), Webinar ($47/month, 10,000 contacts, 50 funnels, 100 rules, evergreen webinars) and Unlimited ($97/month, no stated contact limit). A Custom plan for teams has no published price. Every plan has unlimited email sends and 0% systeme.io transaction fees.
How much does systeme.io cost per month?
$0, $17, $47 or $97 a month on monthly billing. On yearly billing you pay $170, $470 or $970 a year, which works out to $14.17, $39.17 or $80.83 a month. Prices are flat: they don't rise as your list grows within a plan.
Is the systeme.io yearly plan worth it?
Yearly costs 10 months' price for 12 ("2 months free"), a 16.7% saving on every plan: $34 a year on Startup, $94 on Webinar and $194 on Unlimited. Payments are non-refundable, so only pay yearly if you're sure you'll stay.
Is the systeme.io free plan really free forever?
It has no end date and needs no credit card, but there are three catches stated on systeme.io's own pages: a lifetime cap of $10,000 in sales (affiliate commissions excluded), restriction if you pass 2,000 contacts or other limits, and deactivation after 6 months with no login or activity. The "Sent with systeme.io" footer can't be removed on Free.
What is the difference between systeme.io Startup and Webinar?
Webinar costs $30 a month more and doubles contacts (5,000 to 10,000), raises funnels from 10 to 50, automation rules from 10 to 100, courses from 5 to 20 and custom domains from 3 to 10, and is the first plan with evergreen webinars (10). If you don't need webinars and stay under 5,000 contacts, Startup covers most small businesses.
How much is systeme.io in India?
The Indian pricing page shows ₹725, ₹2,100 and ₹4,350 a month for Startup, Webinar and Unlimited (₹7,250, ₹21,000 and ₹43,500 a year); Free is ₹0. The French and German pages charge €17, €47, €97 a month. Whether tax is added on top is not stated on the pricing page.
What happens if I go over my systeme.io plan limits?
You get 3 daily warning emails and a dashboard alert. If you haven't upgraded or removed the extra items by day 4, a paid plan is automatically upgraded to the next plan and billed at the new price, while a Free account is restricted: opt-ins and payments stop, no new contacts or students, emails and new automations pause and students lose course access. Nothing is deleted.
Can I downgrade or cancel systeme.io, and do I get a refund?
You can cancel any time; you keep the plan until the next billing date, then move to Free, and your data isn't deleted. To downgrade, first remove anything above the lower plan's limits, then ask support (they send a custom order form or convert your remaining days). Subscriptions are not refundable, except when you were charged twice by mistake.
Related guides: AWeber Free plan (2026) · GetResponse Free plan (2026) · Nonprofit Email Marketing Discounts (2026) · Newsletter platform refund policies (2026) · GetResponse plans (2026) · all guides
Comparisons: Systeme.io vs GetResponse · Cheapest for 500, 1,000, 2,500, 5,000, 10,000, 25,000 subscribers
Get alerted when systeme.io changes its prices
We re-check systeme.io's and every other email platform's pricing page each week and email you the before/after numbers when a price, limit or fee changes. Plus one monthly roundup. Free, unsubscribe anytime. What you get →
Recently flagged: Kit: 25% off the first year of Pro on annual billing (limited-time offer) (20 Oct 2026) · beehiiv renames plans and raises prices (Scale → Lite, Max → Pro) (1 Oct 2026)