NewsletterPricing

Home › Guides › Constant Contact plans (2026)

Constant Contact plans (2026): Lite vs Standard vs Premium, the price at every contact tier

Last verified against official pricing pages · published 5 Nov 2026

Prices change often. Each price was checked on the platform's official pricing page on the date shown; plans, promos and taxes vary. Confirm on the official site before you buy. Not financial advice.

Constant Contact has three paid plans and no free plan: Lite from $12/mo, Standard from $35/mo and Premium from $80/mo at 0–500 contacts. The price rises with your contact tier (highest active email contacts in the billing period). Each plan’s monthly email allowance is a multiple of that tier — 10× on Lite, 12× on Standard, 24× on Premium — with overage at $0.002 per email. Prepaying 12 months cuts about 15% off.

Constant Contact price at every contact tier

Contacts up toLiteStandardPremiumEmails/mo (L / S / P)
500$12 ($10.20/mo yearly)$35 ($29.75/mo yearly)$80 ($68/mo yearly)5,000 / 6,000 / 12,000
1,000$30 ($25.50/mo yearly)$55 ($46.75/mo yearly)$110 ($93.50/mo yearly)10,000 / 12,000 / 24,000
2,500$50 ($42.50/mo yearly)$75 ($63.75/mo yearly)$150 ($127.50/mo yearly)25,000 / 30,000 / 60,000
5,000$80 ($68/mo yearly)$110 ($93.50/mo yearly)$200 ($170/mo yearly)50,000 / 60,000 / 120,000
10,000$120 ($102/mo yearly)$160 ($136/mo yearly)$275 ($233.75/mo yearly)100,000 / 120,000 / 240,000
15,000$180 ($153/mo yearly)$210 ($178.50/mo yearly)$325 ($276.25/mo yearly)150,000 / 180,000 / 360,000
20,000$230 ($195.50/mo yearly)$260 ($221/mo yearly)$375 ($318.75/mo yearly)200,000 / 240,000 / 480,000
25,000$280 ($238/mo yearly)$310 ($263.50/mo yearly)$425 ($361.25/mo yearly)250,000 / 300,000 / 600,000
30,000$310 ($263.50/mo yearly)$340 ($289/mo yearly)$455 ($386.75/mo yearly)300,000 / 360,000 / 720,000
35,000$340 ($289/mo yearly)$370 ($314.50/mo yearly)$485 ($412.25/mo yearly)350,000 / 420,000 / 840,000
40,000$370 ($314.50/mo yearly)$400 ($340/mo yearly)$515 ($437.75/mo yearly)400,000 / 480,000 / 960,000
45,000$400 ($340/mo yearly)$430 ($365.50/mo yearly)$545 ($463.25/mo yearly)450,000 / 540,000 / 1,080,000
50,000$430 ($365.50/mo yearly)$460 ($391/mo yearly)$575 ($488.75/mo yearly)500,000 / 600,000 / 1,200,000

USD a month on monthly billing, with the per-month price on yearly (12-month prepay) in brackets. From the Tiered Pricing fee schedule on Constant Contact's pricing page, checked 2026-11-05 in a browser (the page returns 403 to plain curl); every tier matches our price data (checked 2026-11-03). Email allowances are 10× / 12× / 24× the tier top. Above 50,000 contacts: Contact Sales. Multi-Account (5+ accounts): Talk to Sales. Tax not included.

See Constant Contact plans

What moving up a plan costs

ContactsLite → StandardStandard → Premium
500+$23 (+$19.55 yearly)+$45 (+$38.25 yearly)
1,000+$25 (+$21.25 yearly)+$55 (+$46.75 yearly)
2,500+$25 (+$21.25 yearly)+$75 (+$63.75 yearly)
5,000+$30 (+$25.50 yearly)+$90 (+$76.50 yearly)
10,000+$40 (+$34 yearly)+$115 (+$97.75 yearly)
25,000+$30 (+$25.50 yearly)+$115 (+$97.75 yearly)
50,000+$30 (+$25.50 yearly)+$115 (+$97.75 yearly)

Our calculation from the tier prices above, extra USD a month (yearly billing in brackets). Lite→Standard is $23–$40 more; Standard→Premium is $45–$115 more, depending on list size.

Yearly discount (~15%)

ContactsLite, 12 monthsStandard, 12 monthsPremium, 12 months
500$144 → $122.40 (save $21.60)$420 → $357 (save $63)$960 → $816 (save $144)
1,000$360 → $306 (save $54)$660 → $561 (save $99)$1,320 → $1,122 (save $198)
5,000$960 → $816 (save $144)$1,320 → $1,122 (save $198)$2,400 → $2,040 (save $360)
10,000$1,440 → $1,224 (save $216)$1,920 → $1,632 (save $288)$3,300 → $2,805 (save $495)
50,000$5,160 → $4,386 (save $774)$5,520 → $4,692 (save $828)$6,900 → $5,865 (save $1,035)

List price for 12 × monthly → 12 × the “billed annually” per-month price from the fee schedule, checked 2026-11-05. That is a flat 15% off on every published tier (e.g. Lite at 500: $12 × 12 = $144 → $122.39999999999999, save $21.60000000000001). A 6-month prepay is 10% off per the Billing FAQ. Nonprofit: 20% off 6-month / 30% off 12-month with a 501(c)(3)/(c)(6) or foreign-equivalent letter (call 866-511-1966); none on monthly. Prepayments are non-refundable.

When the extra sends matter

Your contact tier sets both the price and the send allowance, so you can’t buy more emails without a bigger contact count or a higher plan. Sending past the allowance costs $0.002 per email and messages still go out. For a weekly newsletter (4 emails per contact a month) every plan’s allowance is enough. Around 12 emails a month you start paying Lite overage or you need Standard’s 12×. Premium’s 24× only beats Lite+overage once the list and frequency are high enough — for example at 5,000 contacts emailed daily, Premium is $260 (including $60 overage) against Lite at $280; at 10,000 on weekdays Premium fits with no overage at $275 while Lite/Standard land around $360. Bold = Premium is cheapest after overage.

ContactsWeekly (4/mo)2× a week (8/mo)~3× a week (12/mo)Weekdays (22/mo)Daily (30/mo)
500Lite $12Lite $12Lite $14 (+$2 overage)Lite $24 (+$12 overage)Lite $32 (+$20 overage)
1,000Lite $30Lite $30Lite $34 (+$4 overage)Lite $54 (+$24 overage)Lite $70 (+$40 overage)
2,500Lite $50Lite $50Lite $60 (+$10 overage)Lite $110 (+$60 overage)Lite $150 (+$100 overage)
5,000Lite $80Lite $80Lite $100 (+$20 overage)Lite $200 (+$120 overage)Premium $260 (+$60 overage)
10,000Lite $120Lite $120Lite $160 (+$40 overage)Premium $275Premium $395 (+$120 overage)
25,000Lite $280Lite $280Standard $310Premium $425Premium $725 (+$300 overage)

Our calculation: plan price at that contact tier + $0.002 × emails above the 10× / 12× / 24× allowance, USD, monthly billing. Automations and resends use the same allowance, so leave headroom. At 25,000 contacts emailed about three times a week, Standard ($310) beats Lite+overage.

What each plan adds

FeatureLiteStandardPremium
OnboardingLive 1:1 onboarding with experts to help you get started fastLive 1:1 onboarding with experts to help you get started fastPriority onboarding by dedicated team
Live SupportLive phone and chat with marketing expertsLive phone and chat with marketing expertsDedicated priority support team
EmailEasy to use drag-and-drop email editor, AI copy generator, and email templatesEmail scheduling and subject line testingEmail scheduling and subject line testing, plus dynamic content
Social Media MarketingAutomatic posts on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, and others to find new customersSchedule all social media posts in advanceSchedule all social media posts in advance
ReportingBasic: See what worked and what didn'tAdvanced: See who opens and clicks on emailsAdvanced: See who opens and clicks on emails
Automation1 automation template3 automation templates, AI campaign builder, and automatic resend to non-openers3 automation templates, AI campaign builder, and automatic resend to non-openers, plus unlimited templates, custom automations, ecommerce templates, auto-send welcome emails
Contact ManagementEasy contact management, web signup forms, and 1 custom segmentEasy contact management, web signup forms, and 1 custom segment; with 10 custom segmentsEasy contact management, web signup forms, and 1 custom segment; with unlimited custom segments
AdvertisingPowerful social media ads managerSame as Standard, plus Facebook lookalike targeting, Google Ad Manager, and SEO recommendations (page’s second cell; applies to Standard per capture note)Not clearly shown — (page shows only two cells; second cell applies to Standard, third text as listed)
Monthly email sends10× your contact tier12× your contact tier24× your contact tier
SMSAdd-on from $10/mo for 1-500 messages (US paid plans only)Add-on from $10/mo for 1-500 messages500 messages included

From the comparison table on Constant Contact's pricing page, checked 2026-11-05; rows where the plans differ after expanding “Same as Lite/Standard” / “same”. Same on all three after that expand: Events, Integrated Apps. Users/seats are not in the compare table — plan feature notes on the pricing data say Lite 1 user, Standard 3 users, Premium unlimited users. Branding: paying customers can ask Support to remove the logo from the email footer (KB 6051); full white-label is not possible.

Where Constant Contact’s own pages disagree

How Constant Contact billing works

Which plan should you pick?

Related: Constant Contact pricing · Constant Contact alternatives · Constant Contact to Mailchimp · Mailchimp to Constant Contact · AWeber plans · Sender plans · Is Constant Contact free? · calculator

Sources (checked 2026-11-05): Constant Contact pricing page, fee schedule and plan comparison, How you're billed for Constant Contact (KB 51160), Community Billing FAQ, Cancel your account (KB 41585), Removing Constant Contact branding (KB 6051), Constant Contact SMS.

FAQ

What are the Constant Contact plans?

Three paid plans: Lite (from $12/month at 0–500 contacts, 10× email sends, 1 user, 1 automation, 1 segment), Standard (from $35/month, 12× sends, 3 users, 3 automations + resend to non-openers, scheduling and subject-line A/B tests) and Premium (from $80/month, 24× sends, unlimited users, custom/ecommerce automations, unlimited segments, dynamic content, revenue reporting and 500 SMS/month in the US). There is no free plan; Constant Contact offers a free trial (length not stated on the pricing page) and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

How much does Constant Contact cost per month?

On monthly billing at 500 contacts: Lite $12, Standard $35, Premium $80. At 1,000: $30, $55, $110. At 5,000: $80, $110, $200. At 10,000: $120, $160, $275. Annual prepay is about 15% off (e.g. Lite at 500 is $10.2/mo billed annually). Above 50,000 contacts Constant Contact says Contact Sales. Prices are USD.

What is the difference between Constant Contact Lite, Standard and Premium?

Standard adds email scheduling, subject-line testing, advanced reporting, social scheduling, 10 segments instead of 1, 3 automation templates with AI campaign builder and resend to non-openers, and 3 users instead of 1. Premium adds dynamic content, unlimited segments and automations (custom + ecommerce), unlimited users, priority onboarding/support, revenue reporting and 500 included US SMS messages a month. Send allowances rise from 10× to 12× to 24× your contact tier.

Does Constant Contact have a free plan?

No. The pricing page shows only Lite, Standard, Premium and Multi-Account (sales). There is a free trial (the page’s “Start trial” button; length not stated on the pricing page) and a 30-day money-back guarantee after signup.

What happens if I go over my Constant Contact email limit?

Each plan includes monthly email sends of 10× (Lite), 12× (Standard) or 24× (Premium) the top of your contact tier. Sends above that cost $0.002 each (= $2 per 1,000), billed on the next invoice; emails still go out. Your contact tier is the highest number of active email contacts in the billing period — deleting contacts does not lower it, and SMS-only contacts don’t count.

Is Constant Contact yearly billing cheaper?

Yes: prepaying 12 months is about 15% off the monthly price (the fee schedule’s “per mo billed annually” figures). A 6-month prepay saves 10% (Billing FAQ). Nonprofits with a 501(c)(3)/(c)(6) or foreign-equivalent letter can get 20% off 6-month prepay and 30% off 12-month (none on monthly); Constant Contact says to call 866-511-1966. Prepayments are non-refundable.

Can I cancel or pause Constant Contact?

Yes. Cancel before the next billing date by calling Billing Support (US/Canada toll-free 855-229-5506 per the cancel article) or online when that option is available for your account. You keep access for the rest of the paid cycle; unused prepayment credits are surrendered. Pausing/suspension is offered at a reduced price by contact tier so some automations can keep running. The free trial ends on its own if you don’t continue.

Does Constant Contact remove its branding?

Paying customers can ask Support to remove the Constant Contact logo from the email footer at no fee, and can hide it on individual sign-up forms. Constant Contact’s Knowledge Base (article 6051) says full white-labeling isn’t possible.

Related guides: Is Constant Contact free? No free plan, a free trial, then from $12 a month · Constant Contact to Mailchimp migration · Nonprofit Email Marketing Discounts (2026) · Mailchimp to Constant Contact migration · Newsletter platform refund policies (2026) · all guides

Comparisons: beehiiv vs Kit · beehiiv vs Substack · Kit vs MailerLite · beehiiv vs MailerLite · Substack vs Ghost · Mailchimp vs MailerLite · Brevo vs MailerLite · Brevo vs Mailchimp · AWeber vs MailerLite · AWeber vs Mailchimp · AWeber vs Kit · Constant Contact vs Mailchimp · Constant Contact vs MailerLite · AWeber vs Constant Contact · ActiveCampaign vs Mailchimp · GetResponse vs Mailchimp · ActiveCampaign vs GetResponse · GetResponse vs MailerLite · beehiiv vs Ghost · Kit vs Substack · Kit vs Mailchimp · beehiiv vs Mailchimp · Kit vs Ghost · Substack vs MailerLite · Ghost vs MailerLite · beehiiv vs AWeber · Substack vs Mailchimp · AWeber vs Substack · AWeber vs Ghost · Ghost vs Mailchimp · AWeber vs GetResponse · AWeber vs ActiveCampaign · AWeber vs Brevo · beehiiv vs Brevo · beehiiv vs Buttondown · beehiiv vs Constant Contact · beehiiv vs ActiveCampaign · Kit vs Flodesk · MailerLite vs Flodesk · beehiiv vs Flodesk · Sender vs MailerLite · Sender vs Mailchimp · Sender vs Brevo · Sender vs Kit · Sender vs EmailOctopus · Moosend vs Mailchimp · Moosend vs MailerLite · Moosend vs Constant Contact · Moosend vs Brevo · Flodesk vs Moosend · Flodesk vs Mailchimp · Flodesk vs Substack · Flodesk vs Constant Contact · Flodesk vs Brevo · MailerLite vs EmailOctopus · EmailOctopus vs Mailchimp · EmailOctopus vs Brevo · EmailOctopus vs Kit · EmailOctopus vs beehiiv · Buttondown vs Substack · Buttondown vs Mailchimp · GetResponse vs Brevo · ActiveCampaign vs Brevo · ActiveCampaign vs Constant Contact · ActiveCampaign vs Kit · ActiveCampaign vs MailerLite · Kit vs Brevo · Constant Contact vs Brevo · Constant Contact vs Kit · GetResponse vs Kit · Klaviyo vs Mailchimp · Klaviyo vs Omnisend · Klaviyo vs Brevo · Klaviyo vs Constant Contact · Klaviyo vs MailerLite · Klaviyo vs Kit · Klaviyo vs ActiveCampaign · Klaviyo vs beehiiv · Klaviyo vs Flodesk · Klaviyo vs GetResponse · AWeber vs Klaviyo · Omnisend vs Mailchimp · Omnisend vs Brevo · Omnisend vs MailerLite · Omnisend vs Kit · Omnisend vs Flodesk · Omnisend vs ActiveCampaign · Omnisend vs beehiiv · Constant Contact vs Omnisend · Klaviyo vs Shopify Email · Shopify Email vs Mailchimp · Omnisend vs Shopify Email · Shopify Email vs Flodesk · Shopify Email vs MailerLite · Mailjet vs Mailchimp · Mailjet vs Brevo · Mailjet vs MailerLite · SendPulse vs Brevo · SendPulse vs Mailchimp · SendPulse vs MailerLite · SendPulse vs Klaviyo · HubSpot vs Mailchimp · HubSpot vs Brevo · HubSpot vs ActiveCampaign · HubSpot vs Constant Contact · Systeme.io vs MailerLite · Systeme.io vs Kit · Systeme.io vs beehiiv · Systeme.io vs GetResponse · Cheapest for 500, 1,000, 2,500, 5,000, 10,000, 25,000 subscribers

Get alerted when Constant Contact changes its prices

We re-check Constant Contact's and every other email platform's pricing page each week and email you the before/after numbers when a price, limit or fee changes. Plus one monthly roundup. Free, unsubscribe anytime. What you get →

Recently flagged: Kit: 25% off the first year of Pro on annual billing (limited-time offer) (20 Oct 2026) · beehiiv renames plans and raises prices (Scale → Lite, Max → Pro) (1 Oct 2026)